There was time in my life that stress, depression and lonely are too overwhelming for me to handle. I had to leave Miami where I went to school, worked, and lived for almost 6 years because many financial issues and without a car I can’t seem to do anything. So I moved to New York to start things over….

It is not easy and comfort as I thought. It is definitely not the way I want to live my life. In fact, NYC was too crazy and crowded for me.  To make it short, my girlfriend and I also broke up earlier and I was in a deep depression mode with so little money left, no job, and only 3 friends. For some reason, I’ve never been so negative like that in my whole life. I also smoked lots of buds to sleep it off but I’ve learned that when you start to run from your problems, they go away for a moment but will come back and haunt you later.

I started to listen to Jack Johnson through a friend I know in Miami and it’s has been my free medication until today.




Some people like him, some don’t but I haven’t talk to one that doesn’t like him yet. His music is so relaxing and positive it is all most impossible to be depressed or mad when listening to it. I don’t surf or care less about these people who hate surfer dudes, I need Jack for my medication. Sometimes, you just need to keep going on with your life and turn lemons into lemonade.

I’ve listen to almost every Jack Johnson songs on Youtube and I can’t choose the most favorite one. Go On is such a cool song, lyrics wise and rythm that I think most psychiatrists should start using it for their patient now.




Better Together is one of my all time favorite song ever written. It is so warm and positive, loving and caring, soft but protective, imaginative and real, simple but amazing at the same time. There is no other way to describe it than just listen and feel the music for yourself.

I also started to learn how to play guitar because I’ve always wanted to learn since a little kid but never had a courage or motivation to do it. It is so amazing to listen to the words in his songs and hear his wisdom of life. There are so much more in life than just the things we see. I’ve started to do many things that I never had the motivation to do before.

Thank you Jack Johnson. You are my hero.

