After a long night sleeping, breakfast seems to be the most important meal of the day to boost your energy level and metabolism for work. Most people eat dinner at around 7 or 8 pm and don’t eat anything else after that. When you wake up in the morning, the time difference is about 10-11 hours. During that time, your belly didn’t receive any extra foods thus you need to provide your body a good quality breakfast in order to gain lots of energy during the day.

From my experience, coffee doesn’t do the trick alone. When I eat a great breakfast with a cup of coffee, I have more energy during the whole day. I also feel great like no more sluggish or drowsy feeling. Sometimes when I wake up late and doesn’t have enough time to eat breakfast, I can definitely tell the difference.

I like to eat a good breakfast, not just cereal and milk. My good quality breakfast must have Eggs, Bread, Ham or Bacon, Cheese, and also some good old tomatoes. I like to make Sunny side-up eggs or Omelet. There is a local diner in my area that makes Spanish Omelet that is really good. It has some onions, green peppers, tomatoes, eggs, ham, and cheese. I usually have some extra ham or bacon on top. It is like heaven for me in the early morning. Actually I’m addicted to it.

I also enjoy Sunny side-up eggs with some slightly roasted tomatoes, sausages, 2 pieces of bacon, and a piece of toast. I make my Sunny side-up at home usually on Sunday. I like to have some vegetables with my breakfast because it helps your body digest a whole lot better.

If you don’t have time to eat good eggs in the diner or at home, try to grab a Muffin on ago. Make sure that those Muffins are low fat and made from a trusted place. I love Muffin for my breakfast when I ran out of time. I usually go to Starbucks cuz I can get my coffee fix too. I don’t like the Sausage sandwich they have though, too much grease and oil. One place you shouldn’t be going to is McDonald’s or any other fast food places for breakfast. I love McDonald’s too, it is so good, but I have to force myself from eating there…too much fat and grease for me to deal with. I might treat myself a McDonald’s drive through once in a while though.

It is good to eat eggs for breakfast because eggs are very nutritious foods, high in protein, and very affordable too. A good study at the University of Connecticut shows that when dieters eat 3 eggs a day for 12 days, their good HDL cholesterol increase by 20%. This is when they use real eggs not egg substitute or egg whites in a box.

Tuna Tatar healthy recipe

